The Southeast PULSE Fellows are pleased to announce that the following schools have been accepted to participate in the first Southeastern Regional PULSE (SERP) Institute.

We are excited to have achieved our goal of having teams that represent the diversity of students and institution types from across our region! The twenty schools listed below range from small private colleges to large research universities, and seven are minority-serving institutions.

Despite the diversity of institution types, what we identified from the team and individual applications is how much we all share in common -- especially our collective commitment to providing students a top quality education and our willingness to learn about and share ways to continuously improve outcomes for our region’s students.

Congratulations to these schools!

  • Alabama State University
  • Appalachian State University
  • Barton College
  • Clayton State University
  • Durham Technical Community College
  • East Tennessee State University
  • Fayetteville Technical Community College
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Hampden-Sydney College
  • James Madison University
  • Lander University
  • Mercer University, College of Liberal Arts
  • Miami Dade College
  • Newberry College
  • Norfolk State University
  • North Carolina Central University
  • Our Lady of the Lake College
  • Shaw University
  • South Carolina State University
  • University of North Carolina Wilmington

For more information about PULSE and to join the PULSE Community, please go to